Friday, August 1, 2014

The Light Between Us by Beth Morey



The Light Between Us ebook cover
Book Title: The Light Between Us Author: Beth Morey Genre: New Adult Romance Release Date: June 14, 2014 Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

For twenty-something Boston school teacher Ruth, she's gotten by just fine on playing it safe, thank you very much. But now her risk-free life and nice-girl demeanor are leaving her increasingly heartsick. So when she meets bad boy Derek, she's willing to overlook her “no romance” rule and give him a chance to prove her fears wrong. Because he, also, is plagued by a sense of ennui and pointlessness, wanting to change his fast-and-loose living but not knowing how. Neither can deny the inexplicable, illogical attraction drawing them together, and they are hard-pressed to resist it. But what will their unlikely relationship cost, and who will be caught in the crossfire? The Light Between Us is a sassy and sensual romp. Part love story, part comedy of errors, part and coming of age tale, The Light Between Us is a delicious read for fans of the romance and new adult genres alike. "The Light Between Us is a raw and powerful love story about forgiveness and learning to trust our instincts. Sexy and intense, I couldn't put this novel down and wished, at the last chapter, for more." - H. Mattern, author of Saving Katie Baker

Excerpt:
 Derek placed his hand over hers where it rested on the table. She stared at the sight of his hand on hers. Was this really happening? The hottest guy in the bar – no, the hottest guy in ever – was interested in her? Was touching her? She wasn't sure if she should be flattered or suspicious. To hell with should, she told herself firmly. Then he looked Ruth squarely in the eye and – her mouth fell open – drawing her hand to his mouth, placed a warm kiss on its back. She froze. She was probably meant to find the gesture alluring, she knew, but all she could think of was how her father used to kiss her mother's hand in just the same way when he wanted her to shut up, to quit nagging him or wanting him to take her out or put his dirty socks in the damn hamper already. And her mother would always, always fall silent, her voice somehow smothered by an act that should have been one of love, and instead had become one of dominance, of distance. Ruth felt her face twist in revulsion. She refused to be the silent – no, silenced – partner in any relationship, no matter how superficial. “I'm sorry.” She sprang to her feet, sure that her whole face shone crimson but not much caring. “I have to go. My friends – they – sorry . . .” Ruth wheeled away, not caring to finish making her thin excuses. When her friends noticed her approach, their faces lit, then quickly fell when they noticed her expression. “Ruth, are you okay?” Padme asked, sitting bolt upright. “You look like you're going to puke,” said Maddie. “What the hell happened? Do you need me to go kick that sleazebag in the nuts for you?” Ruth shook her head. “No, nothing happened.” He's just probably a slime ball. Like every other guy in ever, she added mentally. She grabbed her coat and her purse. “But . . . at least let us walk you to the T,” Cecelia said, moving to follow her. She drew a deep breath, feeling a pressing need to get out of the bar's stuffy clamor, alone. “No, I'm fine. Really, you should stay. I'll get a cab.” She paused. “I just need some fresh air and then my bed.” “Well, if you're sure,” Padme said, face twisted with concern. “Text me when you get home, so I know you're safe?” Ruth nodded and ducked through the crowd, keeping her eyes away from the table where Derek still sat. Probably thinking I'm the biggest ass of all time, she thought, rolling her eyes. But as she shoved out the door into the pleasantly cool autumn night, she couldn't help but throw one more glance his way. She started – he was staring right back with a hurt expression on his face. She'd hurt him? Could she really possess this power? She couldn't fathom it. Ruth shook off the shock and kept moving. Outside, she stood on the sidewalk, breathing deep, feeling her lungs expand more fully out in the fresh air, gulping the crisp scent of fall down to her depths. What the hell was wrong with her? Could she have misread his gesture? A perfectly fine – no, a perfectly fine – man had showed an interest in her, and she'd gone running for the hills at the tiniest trigger? It didn't matter. Even if the kiss had not been what she thought it was, he was probably still another disappointment in the relationship department. Aside from her novel characters, she'd had yet to meet a man who was anything else. Ruth shook her head at herself, sure that she should have known better, and stepped forward to flag down a cab.


 
Meet the Author: 
  Beth writes, paints, and dreams in Montana. She is the author of the creative healing workbook Life After Eating Disorder, and is the owner of Epiphany Art Studio. In addition to her quirky little family and her three naughty dogs, Beth is in love with luscious color, moon-gazing, and dancing wild. She writes soul into flesh at www.bethmorey.com.


 
FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINALPinterest Button FINALinstagram FINALgoogle plus button FINAL
Goodreads Button with Shadow


The Light Between Us ebook cover

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINAL

Signed Editions

Giveaway 



promotionsbutton with TRIM

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Without You Here by Carter Ashby Cover Reveal & Giveaway


9781500331672
Book Title: Without You Here Author: Carter Ashby Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: September 9, 2014 Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions
 After fighting with her boyfriend, Ettie’s only goal is to drown her sorrows in some Jack Daniels. But when she walks into a country tavern, her attention is immediately redirected to the sexy, older man at the bar. He looks lonely, and sad, and absolutely mouth-watering. Ettie can’t wait to put a smile on his face. For the first time in two years, Wyatt finds himself jolted out of his grief—and by a spunky, vivacious young woman who somehow sees right into his soul. What follows is a passionate weekend full of more life, laughter, and pure joy than he experienced in twenty years of marriage. After they part ways, Wyatt realizes that his feelings for Ettie run deeper than lust. He knows she has a boyfriend, but when he finds out that the boyfriend is his own son, Blake, Wyatt is shattered. He despairs of ever overcoming the guilt he’s slowly drowning in. But Ettie’s resilience and optimism might just save him after all. This Is Now is the sexy, heartwarming story of overcoming grief, embracing love, and learning to live in the moment.



  Excerpt: 
 He didn't look up at me when he spoke. He was sopping up hollandaise sauce with a biscuit. "We should do this again, Ettie. Next weekend. How about it?" My heart was suddenly thundering in my ears. I watched him as he pointedly focused on cleaning his plate. "Are you asking me to be your girlfriend?" I asked. He finally looked up. Those blue eyes were hypnotic. And heartbreaking. "I'm asking you to have another fun weekend with me. That's what I'm asking." My eyes fluttered as they started to sting. "Do you need to get to know me better before asking me to be your girlfriend?" His jaw muscles tensed. "Ettie, I..." "Look, Wyatt. I have had just the absolute best time of my life with you this weekend. I have all the information I need to know I want to be in a relationship with you." He snorted and leaned back in his chair. "You don't know shit about me, Ettie. This was fun. But it was superficial and you know it." My chest constricted. I had to take a moment to swallow back the pain. "It wasn't superficial. I'm sorry it didn't mean as much to you as it did to me..." "It meant plenty and that's why I want to see you again. So let's do it, Ettie. Next weekend. We'll meet at the bar Friday and maybe we could road trip down to Gulf Shores or something. Or we could go zip-lining up at Cave City. All kinds of fun shit we could do together. That's what I want." "I want to go home with you." He looked away and shook his head in frustration.


The Author :
   Carter Ashby was born and raised in Missouri. She is wife to a supportive, hard-working geek; homeschooling mother to three, future social miscreants; and caregiver to a high-strung, epileptic chihuahua and a severely accident-prone hound dog. Carter writes country romances and reads anything that sounds interesting.


FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINALPinterest Button FINAL
Goodreads Button with Shadow


WYHcoverwrap



Giveaway




promotionsbutton with TRIM

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Stray by Natasha Stories Book Blitz

Stray book blitz


Stray


Book Title: Stray Author: Natasha Stories Genre: Romance Release Date: May 11, 2014 Hosted by: 

Erin Timms took a new job as a veterinarian in Sunshine, Colorado for two important reasons: to get away from her ex, and to give herself a chance at a new life. But when devastating news of her ex follows her there, she begins to think she has made a terrible mistake. Tall, stunning-looking Jon Miles had only one goal: to save the mountain canyon where Sunshine is located from businessmen who want to exploit it. But how can he do that when he is already an outcast? There was nothing to suggest they’d ever meet, much less strike a spark of red-hot romance. Except that Erin can never turn away a stray. . .









Meet the Author : 
 Natasha is the author of romance and erotic romance novels and occasionally short stories. She loves reading as well as writing, and some of my favourite novels are books like Fifty Shades of Grey by E L James, the Fade series by Kate Dawes, as well as anything by Nikki Sex. When she's not reading or writing, Natasha can be found playing with her two puppies and having a glass of red.

 
  


FB button FINALWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL
Goodreads Button with Shadow




Amazon FinalAmazon UK Final




promotionsbutton with TRIM

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

PBA Release Day Blitz

PBA RDB Banner


Mark My Words Trio

Alloy Entertainment Launches New Digital-First Imprint with Amazon Publishing Read the Complete Press
This event was hosted by:
&






9781254738590

When seventeen-year-old Ashley Watson walks through the halls of her high school bullies taunt and shove her. She can’t go a day without fighting with her mother. And no matter how hard she tries, she can’t make her best friend, Matt, fall in love with her. But Ashley also has something no one else does: a literal glimpse into the future. When Ashley looks into the mirror, she can see her twenty-three-year-old self. Her older self has been through it all already—she endured the bullying, survived the heartbreak, and heard every ugly word her classmates threw at her. But her older self is also keeping a dark secret: Something terrible is about to happen to Ashley. Something that will change her life forever. Something even her older self is powerless to stop.


Amazon Final





9781482761283
Everyone is exactly like me. There is no one like me. Ven wrestles with these contradicting truths every day. A clone of wealthy eighteen-year-old Raven Rogen, Ven knows everything about the girl she was created to serve: the clothes she wears, the boys she loves, the friends she loves to hate. Yet she’s never met the Authentic Raven face-to-face. Imitations like Ven only get to leave the lab when they’re needed—to replace a dead Authentic, donate an organ, or complete a specific mission. And Raven has never needed Ven . . . until now. When there is an attack on Raven’s life, Ven is thrust into the real world, posing as Raven to draw-out the people who tried to harm her. But as Ven dives deeper into Raven’s world, she begins to question everything she was ever told. She exists for Raven, but is she prepared to sacrifice herself for a girl she’s never met?

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Amazon Final




9781493613205
The Dominion of Atalanta is at war. But for eighteen-year-old Aris, the fighting is nothing more than a distant nightmare, something she watches on news vids from the safety of her idyllic seaside town. Then her boyfriend, Calix, is drafted into the Military, and the nightmare becomes a dangerous reality.
Left behind, Aris has nothing to fill her days. Even flying her wingjet—the thing she loves most, aside from Calix—feels meaningless without him by her side. So when she’s recruited to be a pilot for an elite search-and-rescue unit, she leaps at the chance, hoping she’ll be stationed near Calix. But there’s a catch: She must disguise herself as a man named Aristos. There are no women in the Atalantan Military, and there never will be. Aris gives up everything to find Calix: her home. Her family. Even her identity. But as the war rages on, Aris discovers she’s fighting for much more than her relationship. With each injured person she rescues and each violent battle she survives, Aris is becoming a true soldier—and the best flyer in the Atalantan Military. She’s determined to save her Dominion . . . or die trying.

Amazon Final




Aimee L. Salter




Aimee L. Salter writes novels for teens and the occasional adult who, like herself, is still in touch with their inner-high schooler. She never stopped appreciating those moments in the dark when you say what you're really thinking. And she'll always ask you about the things you wish she wouldn't ask you about. Aimee blogs for both writers and readers at www.aimeelsalter.com. You can also find her on Twitter and Facebook.









Heather
Heather Hildenbrand was born and raised in a small town in northern Virginia where she was homeschooled through high school. Since 2011, she's published more than eight YA & NA novels including the bestselling Dirty Blood series. She splits her time between coastal Virginia and the island of Guam and loves having a mobile career and outrageous lifestyle of living in two places. Heather is also a publishing and success coach bent on equipping and educating artists who call themselves authors. She loves teaching fellow writers how to create the same freedom-based lifestyle she enjoys. For more information visit www.phoenixauthorink.com and find out how to create your own OutRAGEous Life. You can find out more about her and her books at www.heatherhildenbrand.blogspot.com








Tracy
Tracy Banghart is a cheesy movie-loving, fantasy football-playing (go Ravens!), globe-trotting Army wife who began "practicing" her craft at the age of five, when she wrote her first story. She loves visiting the international friends she met while pursuing her MA in Publishing and spends a portion of every summer at her family's cabin in Canada, where she finds inspiration and lots of time to relax on the dock. She lives with her husband, son, two lazy dogs and one ornery cat. When not writing or spending time with her family, she is on a mission to bake the perfect cupcake.





Mark My Words Trio




promotionsbutton with TRIM

Friday, July 25, 2014

Until the Stars Fall From The Sky by Mary Crawford

Until the stars fall from the sky

Book Blitz

Until Final

Book Title: Until the Stars Fall From The Sky Author: Mary Crawford Genre: Romance Release Date: June 3, 2014 Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Synopsis

Jeff finally has his life back on track after deferring his dreams so he could be there for his family when they were stuck with a health crisis. As a lifeguard and a law student, he is solely focused on graduating at the top of his class and passing the bar exam so that he can help his mom and little sister. In a blink of an eye, all of that changes when a beautiful redhead rescues a little boy right under Jeff’s nose while he’s lifeguarding and challenges everything he thought he wanted from the world. Kiera, a former swimmer turned social worker is distraction he never expected to encounter. She is smart, outgoing, witty, and vivacious and he is drawn to her more than he could have ever imagined. Unfortunately however, both Jeff and Kiera come with strings attached. . .

  Meet the Author

I became a writer so that I could write stories where love matters and differences don't. I have been lucky enough to live my own version of a romance novel. I married the guy who kissed me at summer camp. He told me on the night we met that he was going to marry me and be the father of my children. Eventually I stopped giggling when he said it, and we just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. We have two children. The oldest, is in medical school, and the youngest is still in elementary school. Presently, I'm a stay at home mom and I am pro bono legal counsel for a domestic violence shelter. However, I have also worked as a Civil Rights Attorney and diversity advocate. I spent several years working for various social service agencies before becoming an attorney. In my spare time, I love to cook, decorate cakes and, of course, obsessively compulsively read.
  Book Trailer




Social Links
FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL
Goodreads Button with Shadow
Buy the Book

Until Final

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Final



promotionsbutton with TRIM
Related Posts with Thumbnails